Research

In a couple of weeks I’m working with the local school where we’ll be looking at performance photography. I’ll introduce the class to the idea of it, give examples, do a drama workshop aimed at creating tableaux to illustrate a story they’re looking at, teaching them some basic photography re light and composition, and then photographing their work alongside them. I’m looking forward to it as it will be a great chance to play with some of the ideas I’m working on for OCA S&O1.

I wanted to store this link to some work by women published on Lensculture: https://www.lensculture.com/articles/musee-de-l-orangerie-who-s-afraid-of-women-photographers#slideshow  The Morgan image harks back to some experiments I did when I first started learning and may be useful to create the illusion of menacing giants for the class.

 

2 thoughts on “Research

Leave a comment